My Favorite Body Scrub

Do It Yourself Body Scrub. A perfect gift any time of the year.
Do It Yourself Body Scrub. A perfect gift any time of the year.

One day I happened to be searching for a good acne scrub that I could make at home.  After literally one search on social media I found the perfect solution.  Simple ingredients (olive oil, sugar, lemon and honey), inexpensive and most of all very effective! I’m happy to say I’ve been a fan for over a year with no ill effects, I use this scrub primarily in the shower for my face and body to give it a nice polish a few times a week.

The original recipe came from, Beauty Banter: http://beautybanter.com/ where Sarah Howard writes extensively on the benefits of the ingredients. Additionally, you can customize it by increasing the olive oil (as an example) for dryer weather.  This makes a great DIY gift for Mom, Dad or anyone who could use a little pampering.  I hope you give it a try!

Ingredients:

1/2 fresh lemon juice
1/2 cup of granulated sugar
1 tbsp of olive oil
1 tbsp of organic honey
1 medium sized Tupperware bowl with lid (or a plastic squeeze bottle with a removable top)

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Body Scrub

Leave a Reply

