New Class Location

Lately I’ve been busy trying to add a second location to my schedule, and I’m please to announce I am going to be at Hobby Lobby in West Covina: http://www.hobbylobby.com/store/HOB-LOB+%23595?lat=34.0948204&long=-117.9073244. More details later in this post.

Here is a sample of some of the Course 2 techniques you can learn using royal icing and cake design theory. The Course 2 curriculum is a 4 week, 2-hour sessions where you expand your knowledge with 8 additional flowers that includes extensive use of a flower nail.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


On top of the regular courses, I will adding additional project classes including Pops!, Modeling 101 and many more to come! I’m extremely excited to share some fun treat making ideas and techniques with all of you!

To see my class schedule, I’ve included a Take-A-Class! page on my blog. You can easily locate it from the top menu, or by bookmarking this link: https://shortandsweetrecipes.wordpress.com/take-a-class/. All tuition purchases and refunds will be processed directly through Square.com.

In addition, I’ll be having two open houses this week at Hobby Lobby, where you can meet me, find out more about the classes, and let me know what kind of projects you are interested in doing. The dates for the open houses are:

Hobby Lobby Open House!
When: Thu, May 26, 4pm – 7pm
Where: Hobby Lobby, 2753 E Eastland Center Dr Suite 2100, West Covina, CA 91791, United States (map)
Description: Let me introduce myself to you and show you all the wonderful treats you can learn to make using The Wilton Method of Cake Decorating!

Hobby Lobby Open House!
When: Sat, May 28, 11am – 2pm
Where: Hobby Lobby, 2753 E Eastland Center Dr Suite 2100, West Covina, CA 91791, United States (map)
Description: Let me introduce myself to you and show you all the wonderful treats you can learn to make using The Wilton Method of Cake Decorating!
I hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

