Halloween Gravestone Cookies

Although my Halloween. cookie posts have technically wrapped,  I couldn’t help but try out a few new ideas. These were inspired by a new set of cutters I bought which are from the Celebrate It line at Michaels. They are your basic Plaque shaped all purpose cutters,  and I loved how two in the set reminded me of a grave stone and a dirt mound.
20161020_190831_1477016787566.jpg
Halloween Gravestone Cookies
Using my go to Wilton Large Batch Roll-out cookie recipe,  I added a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg then rolled out quite a few cookies.  The icing is flood consistency slate Grey, the earth mound is brown and black mixed together. The grave stones are dusted with black petal dust and orange extract.  Then the roses are made from candy clay and dusted with cocoa powder and petal dust.  Just a light touch of spooky!  🎃
Leave a Reply

