Maple Leaf Cookies

This was a great gift to myself!  This cookie cutter was purchased at least 20 years ago and I don’t think I had ever used them before.  They had laid neglected in a storage shed and I dug them out, cleaned them up and baked away!

20161101_202226_1478061814728.jpg

 

For this cookie I used my go to recipe of Wilton Large Batch Roll-Out cookies and instead of almond extract I used freshly ground cinnamon.  Wow!  Just like the best snickerdoodle you ever had!  The icing is Wilton Royal Icing done in a dark green color with some touches of Wilton Shimmer Dust in Bronze.  So much fun to bring these big leaves to life!

Leave a Reply

